

STATE OF ALASKA

1

3. Mortgage licensees must submit reports of condition of the licensee to the

4 Department in the form prescribed by the National Mortgage Licensing System and Registry

5 ("NMLS"). The NMLS requires licensees to submit quarterly reports of condition known as

6 Mortgage Call Reports ("MCRs"). The NMLS mandates that MCRs be filed after each

calendar quarter by February 14, May 15, August 14, and November 14. Respondent has filed

8 four late MCRs in 2017, totaling 42 days late.

MORTGAGE CALL REPORTS (MCRs)

Year	Quarter	Date Due	Date Filed	Days Late
2016	Q4	2/14/2017	2/15/2017	1
2017	Q1	5/15/2017	5/26/2017	11
2017	Q2	8/14/2017	8/28/2017	14
2017	Q3	11/14/2017	11/30/2017	16

II. CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

15 1. Respondent violated AS 06.60.100(c) by filing four quarterly MCRs late, totaling 42
16 days. Under 3 AAC 14.414, the Department may assess a fee of \$25 per day for reports filed
17 late.

2. Respondent is subject to a civil penalty under AS 06.60.100(b) and AS 06.60.420 for
violating AS 06.60.100(c) and 3 AAC 14.410.

III. ORDER

21 Pursuant to the Alaska SAFE Act and on the basis of the Findings of Fact,

22 Conclusions of Law and Respondent's consent to the entry of this Order, the Department

23 ORDERS Respondent to:

1. Pay late fees of \$25 per day for each day late under AS 06.60.100 and 3 AAC 14.414.

3

7

9

10

11

12

13

14

20

STATE OF ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DIVISION OF BANKING and SECURITIES 550 WEST SEVENTH AVENUE, SUITE 1850 ANCHORAGE, ALASKA 99501 PHONE: (907) 269-8140

13

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

<u>6/4/2018</u> Date

1 The total for the late MCRs is \$1,050. These late fees are suspended for a period of three
2 years.

2. Pay a civil penalty under AS 06.60.420 in the amount of \$2,000. This amount was
calculated at \$500 for the late 2016 Q4 MCR, \$500 for the late 2017 Q1 MCR, \$500 for the
late 2017 Q2 MCR, and \$500 for the late 2017 Q3 MCR. This amount is immediately due to
the Department.

3. Comply with all provisions of the Alaska SAFE Act, including associated regulations.
8 If Respondent fails to comply with any term or condition of this Order, including failure to
9 comply with any future filing or reporting deadlines, the suspended portion of the late fees
10 will be immediately due.

4. Respondent is jointly and severally liable for complying with the terms of this orderincluding payment of the civil penalty.

5. This Order is a publicly disclosable document and is reportable to the NMLS.

14 IT IS SO ORDERED.

Mike Navarre, Commissioner Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development

/s/ Patrice Walsh Patrice Walsh, Acting Director Division of Banking and Securities

	1	Consent to Entry of Order
	2	I, Jonathan Pocock, state that I am the Owner/Principal Loan Manager for Virtua
	3	Funding, LLC ("Respondent"); that I am authorized to act on its behalf; that I have read the
	4	foregoing Order; and that I am aware of the right to a hearing and appeal in this matter, and
	5	have waived the same.
	6	Respondent admits to the jurisdiction of the Department of Commerce, Community
	7	and Economic Development, Division of Banking and Securities ("Department") and further
	8	consents to entry of this Order by the Department as settlement of the issues contained in this
THONE. (307) 203-0140	9	Order. Respondent admits violation of the Alaska SAFE Act.
	10	Respondent understands that the Department reserves the right to take further actions to
	11	enforce this Order or to take appropriate action upon discovery of other violations of the
	12	Alaska SAFE Act, and that Respondent will fully comply with the terms and conditions of this
	13	Order, the Alaska SAFE Act and associated regulations.
	14	//
	15	//
	16	//
	17	//
	18	//
	19	//
	20	//
	21	//
	22	//
	23	//
	24	//
		Virtua Funding, LLCOrder No. 18-24-CORDER TO PAY LATE FILING FEES, IMPOSING CIVIL PENALTIES AND CONSENT TO ORDERPage 4 of 5

